Josephine Foster and the Victor Herrero Band – Perlas


Originally released in 2011, now re-issued on vinyl. Their follow up to the acclaimed ‘Anda Jaleo’. A document of Josephine Foster’s magical partnership with Victor Herrero breathing new life into timeless traditional melodies, drawing from the Spanish-folk traditions of Castile, the Basque, Santander and the Costa Brava. ‘Perlas’ is debonair, contemporary and redolent of that old seductive charge.” The Wire. Elemental themes of love bind the collection together, with a melancholy joy that casts a shadow of desire and loss. “The alt-folk fixture returns to more traditional material.” Pitchfork


Face A
1. Puerto De Santa Maria
2. Sangre Colorada
3. Cuando Vienes Del Monte
4. Cuatro Pinos
5. Peregrino

Face B
1. Dame Esa Flor
2. En Esta Larga Ausencia
3. Abenámar
4. Perlas
5. Brillante Estrella

Informations complémentaires


Josephine Foster and the Victor Herrero Band



Format EP LP Single



Fire Records